Follow the Dandelions...Explore the woods...Smell the Fresh Air...Capture Smiles...Lay in the sun...Draw a picture...Stroll through the city...

 
 
... is up!

Wow editing took awhile this time.

The shoot took place in Rancho again. I seem to be running out of places. But at least it’s in a different area than from the last shoot.  This is my first group photo-shoot. It was a challenge to get everybody still and creating interesting compositions without looking too posy. There seems to always be one person blurry… or something like that. Did some mini-shoots of individuals too. The second part of the shoot was on Castro Street which has prettyyy Christmas lights. I need a tripod or something. blurriness seems to be a problem. Had to take out my sequencing shots.

So I'm at school again, back at the pharming business. Let's not think about it. I will be in denial for at least one more day.

What a fun filled break! Took a lot of pictures to remember it.  Played some charades... A LOT of charades. Best acting goes to...

Picture
Ken 'Camel Toe'
Picture
Eric 'Giving Birth'
Benson doing "Bollywood Movie" was pretty much amazing too but couldn't capture it because I was laughing haha.

Also created my greatest goliath cake ever.

Picture
White Totoro! It was like, at least a foot tall.
Jon gave me a photo-shoot. It was semi-successful.
Picture
This was a cool shot!
Picture
The powers of Photoshop
This break made me realize how thankful I am of my friends outside of Stockton. Aside from the small group of people that I met during freshman year that are practically my family at school (I’m just sad I can’t see half of them because we’re on different tracks) , there are really no new people that I can connect with in grad school. There’s always this slight alienation that I feel because the people around me are associated with a group. Frats are just unappealing to me for my own reasons.

And I guess the field does bring a certain breed of personality that just doesn’t click. Or maybe it’s just everybody’s façade.

Friends from home...they just feel different. Like wearing a comfy sweater.



Picture
Pier 39
Even though we all live all over the place, we can still come back to each other as if we were never apart, like we just saw each other the day before. My high school friends… my China friends… Even one person that I haven’t seen or talked to for a couple years fell back into proper place of how I last remembered his silly self and our fun times together.

I hope these people will walk back into my life again, often and soon.

Picture
Clubhouse!
That was one giant post for the new year.

~ Melody



Leave a Reply.