Follow the Dandelions...Explore the woods...Smell the Fresh Air...Capture Smiles...Lay in the sun...Draw a picture...Stroll through the city...

 
 
dark chocolate and almonds, my favorite!

Being home is chicken soup for the soul.

I worked on another scene from my screenplay. Hm. My consistency in making characters look the same is terrible. Oh well! I really need to practice drawing more to develop that consistency... so not persistent enough. 
Picture
Meeting in the Meadow
Somehow my drawings don't quite come out exactly how I imagine them. I envisioned this scene to be at sunset but it is...not. I was more persuaded by the colors i wanted to use. oops! I guess it reflects where i want to be right now... outside taking a walk in a fresh and breezy green meadow... with a guy in a white coat =X. 

I really want to make an effort to keep at this project and not just be swallowed in school. I really want to develop the ability to imagine and draw foreshortening. Maybe in time it will click.

~ Melody



Leave a Reply.